An Evening In Paris


Most of us remember this line from Casablanca “We’ll always have Paris”. As a child I used to wonder what’s so special about this city – Paris, till the time I was there standing at Champs-Élysées feeling the city’s pulse I could feel that Paris is more beautiful than ever. An excitement of sort was awaiting for me, as I was all set to take the night bus trip around the city.

paris

Paris is just MAGIC by night. The city lights will leave you enchanted as see the beautiful monuments coming to life. On the very second day of my stay at the fashion capital of the world I decided to take this Night bus ride with a bit search I found Big Bus giving the Paris Night Tour to experience the beauty of Paris in the evening.

paris

With no further delay I booked the tickets priced at € 22. The starting point for the city tour in panoramic bus was Champs-Élysées close to Arc de Triomphe. Starting at the center of Paris one get to see some of the most beautiful architectural marvels of the city. As you move around the city, exploring the night life of one of the most prettiest city of the world it’s no  less than a dream come true.

paris

As I boarded the bus, my excitement was at its peak and in no time I saw myself standing and watching the Eiffel, waiting to watch the light flicker, a moment of ecstasy. It is one of the most magical moment you could imagine for the full 5 mins before moving on. As you relax on a comfortable open-top bus and enjoy stunning illuminated views of the city’s attractions, including the majestic Champs-Élysées and the Moulin Rouge that feeling of exploring the city under the magical night sky is simply beyond words.

paris

Slowly as the bus moved from there to other destinations Louvre, Notre Dame and more the whole trip seemed just better every minute. The slight winter breeze brushed passed kissing me each time leaving me with an awe seeing the beauty of the city.

After two hours when the ride came to an end all I wanted was to keep floating in that moment as that was my moment of truth. Paris or Paree as the French say it “you are gorgeous beautiful”. With this trip I ticked of one more thing from my bucket list.

Places covered

  • Notre Dame
  • Louvre
  • Opéra
  • Concorde
  • Champs-Élysées
  • Arc de Triomphe
  • Tour Eiffel (stop photo)
  • Moulin Rouge

Highlights:

  • The 2-hour open-top bus tour at night gives you a glimpse of Paris’s illuminated streets and squares
  • The view is unobstructed as it’s from the open roof.
  • The audio commentary helps you relate and understand the city’s history of its monuments much better.
2 Comments Add yours

  1. chaicyy says:

    Those are some lovely moments you captured there! Glad that you had fun in Pareee ❤

    xoxo
    Style.. A Pastiche! – New POst – OOTD featuring Bluestone Peacock Collection

    Like

    1. Ayandrali says:

      Glad to know you liked it 🙂

      Like

Thanks, for sharing your feedback.. Happy reading

